Entrepreneur Daymond John reveals how he successfully navigates his dyslexia

“Thankfully, my mother has always been my biggest supporter … She was able to identify that and help me find ways to excel despite my differences. For instance, she always knew I was better at reading out loud, so she’d make me read the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal to her every Sunday while she was cooking.

“She made it seem like I was doing her a favor, like I was helping her to prepare for work the next day, so it never felt like a chore. She got me to practice reading without me even realizing it.” John didn’t find out he was dyslexic until he was an adult — and he says the diagnosis was a huge relief.

Read more of this post by clicking the link below

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.aol.com

See on Scoop.itdyslexia

Leave a Reply

