Charley Boorman: Racing to Spread a Better Understanding of Learning Differences

“At the time when I was going to school in Ireland people didn’t really have a clue about what it was, so I had to spend a lot of my time trying to explain to teachers what dyslexia meant,” he says. “I found I was being pushed to one side and I was being ear-marked as being thick, which is a very damaging thing to be told as a young kid.”

Read more of this post by clicking the link below

Sourced through Scoop.it from: rosewoodgirls.com

See on Scoop.itdyslexia

Leave a Reply

