Dyslexic National Geographic Photographer and Filmmaker Michael Shainblum

“As a kid, a lot of people would succeed in certain ways that I couldn’t. It took me a really long time to learn how to read and write. As a kid, school takes up a good portion of your life. And I wasn’t very good at most academics or sports or athletics. So I was stuck trying to find something that I could be good at or be proud of.

That’s where art came in. I was always interested in art. That’s always been something that’s been with me, and it’s grown over time. It was the thing that allowed me to escape, to stop thinking that I’m bad at everything and realize that as a human, I had something to offer.”

Read more of this post by clicking the link below

Source: news.nationalgeographic.com

See on Scoop.itdyslexia

Leave a Reply

