Livescribe Smartpen – The Yale Center for Dyslexia & Creativity

“While the Livescribe smartpen is a newer aid for me, I am thoroughly enjoying the freedom it provides. Suddenly I am more available to listen, knowing that the pen is recording and that I can go back and re-listen to any part of a presentation whenever I need clarification. I jot down what is most important and then I use my notes to guide me to specific passages that I want to review…I like the fact that I can dock my notes to the computer and go back and review them at any time. The pen is a time saver and a gift to anyone who chooses to use it.

Professionals who make recommendations on behalf of the children they evaluate should be familiar with the Livescribe smartpen as should teachers who work with dyslexic children. Both parties may find that after watching students use the Livescribe smartpen, they will want to purchase one themselves”

Read more of this post by clicking the link below

Source: dyslexia.yale.edu

See on Scoop.itdyslexia

Leave a Reply

